Home / Produits/  Granite

Granite

A dependable favorite

A SINGULAR SURFACE

At its essence, granite is an combination of multiple stones including quartz, feldspar and mica. This particular singular composition makes it impossible to fully anticipate the outcome of the stone before its polishing. Unlike artificial stones, which appear reiterative and standardized, natural stones are unique. Each bloc of granite is a distinctive masterpiece. Granite can be found in a different spectrum of colors, which is specific to the region where the stone was extracted and attributable to the formation of the mineral mix. Brazil, Italy, India, the United States, the middle East and Scandinavia are among the leading exporters.

A PREFERED PRODUCT

With granite, you are guaranteed a unique and natural decor with a personalized touch. Each natural stone has distinctive features, from texture to color and composition. It’s a versatile stone perfectly suited for all kinds of ambiances, be they urban, warm, modern or rustic. Aesthetic considerations aside, choosing granite means you value durability, purity and respect for natural resources.

ENDLESS POSSIBILITIES

Granite is highly resistant to stains, cracking, scratching and extreme heat. It also possesses many antibacterial properties and displays outstanding durability when well maintained. As a result, this elegant material can be used in a wide range of design elements: countertops, showers, sinks, floorings, fireplaces, outdoor kitchen, tables, etc. Granit Castello offers a wide variety of high-end granite products. Come visit our showroom to see for yourself.

OUR FAVORITE COLOURS

CHOOSE YOUR FINISH

Contact an advisor

for more information on this product

Information request

Accueil / Produits/  Granit

Granit

Une option sincère et authentique

Une surface unique

À son état brut, le granit est l’amalgame d’une multitude de pierres dont le quartz, le feldspath et le mica. Sa composition fait en sorte qu’il est impossible d’anticiper complètement le résultat de la pierre avant son polissage. Contrairement aux pierres synthèses à l'apparence réitérative, calculée et homogène, les pierres naturelles sont uniques. Chaque bloc de granit devient une réalisation singulière. On dénote, néanmoins, un spectre différent de couleurs en fonction de la région dans laquelle la pierre a été extraite, ce qui est attribuable à la constitution de l’amalgame minérale. Parmi les principaux exportateurs, on compte le Brésil, l’Italie, l’Inde, les États-Unis, l’Afrique, le Moyen-Orient et la Scandinavie.

Un produit à privilégier

Avec le granit, vous êtes assurés d'obtenir un décor unique, personnel et naturel. Chaque pierre naturelle diffère d'une autre quant à la texture, la couleur et la composition. Elle peut parfaitement s'adapter à son environnement, qu’il s’agisse d'un milieu rustique, chaleureux, dynamique ou urbain. En plus des considérations esthétiques, le fait de choisir le granit comme matériau de construction découle de l’envie d’offrir solidité, pureté et respect des ressources naturelles.

Des possibilités infinies

Le granit est un matériau qui résiste bien aux taches, aux chocs, aux égratignures ainsi qu’à la chaleur extrême. Par ailleurs, il offre de nombreuses propriétés antibactériennes et a une excellente durée de vie lorsque bien entretenu. Le granit permet donc une infinité de possibilités constructives: comptoir, douche, évier, lavabo, revêtement de sol, foyer, cuisine extérieure, table, etc. Granit Castello offre une gamme de produits de granit des plus remarquables et il est possible de le constater dans le cadre d’une visite dans la vaste salle de montre de l’entreprise.

Fournisseurs & couleurs favorites

Différents finis à découvrir

Contacter un conseiller

Pour obtenir de l'information sur ce produit

Demande d'information