Home / Produits/  Quartz

Quartz

A smooth and exceptional finish

LEADING THE PACK

A favorite among interior designers, quartz countertops offer quality without compromise. The surfaces are composed of 93% natural quartz crystals, resulting in a more homogeneous and soft finish due to the thinness of the grain. During manufacturing, quartz crystals are combined with a small amount of polyester resin to bind the surface and pigments to give it color. With the addition of these pigments, we can obtain vibrant and consistent hues that render surface joints almost invisible, creating a truly outstanding finish.

UNEXPECTED FEATURES

While quartz is one of the most abundant minerals on earth, its many properties and possibilities are still relatively unknown. Quartz possesses numerous functional and aesthetic qualities and can be found in a wide range of hues and patterns. Among its most distinctive functional features are its durability and its resistance to scratching and staining. It’s the perfect surface for countertops thanks to its leak-proof surface and many antibacterial qualities. However, it does require greater care due to the fact that certain types of damage are more difficult to repair.

APPROPRIATE FOR ALL STYLES

Although it’s particularly well suited to contemporary decor, quartz can adapt to any design thanks to its many colors and thicknesses. It’s an ideal choice for kitchen countertops, furniture, flooring and bathroom vanities. Quartz has endless applications for interior design. However, it’s important to note that it isn’t suitable for outdoor use. Granite Castello offers a great selection of quartz products, which allows our customers to discover the potential in this material and to experience its different subtleties. At Granite Castello, we take great pride in providing our customers with the highest quality stone.

OUR COLORS

Check our partners to see all available colors

Contact an advisor

for more information on this product

Information request

Accueil / Produits/  Quartz

Quartz

Un fini exceptionnel et uniforme

En tête de file

Les comptoirs de quartz sont en tête de file en ce qui a trait à la qualité et sont énormément prisés dans le domaine du design. Les surfaces sont composées à 93 % de cristaux de quartz naturels. Ces grains sont si fins que l’apparence obtenue est nettement plus homogène que celle du granit. Le quartz comprend également une infime quantité de résine ainsi que de pigments pour la couleur. Les couleurs créées grâce à l’ajout de ces pigments dans la fabrication des surfaces étant uniformes et franches, tous les joints des surfaces deviennent presque invisibles, ce qui donne un fini des plus exceptionnels.

Des propriétés méconnues

Le quartz est abondamment répandu sur la planète, mais ses propriétés et ses possibilités demeurent encore méconnues. Ses qualités fonctionnelles et esthétiques sont nombreuses. Au niveau visuel, le quartz offre plusieurs possibilités quant aux couleurs et aux motifs. En ce qui concerne les caractéristiques fonctionnelles, il s’agit d’un matériau durable et abordable, qui résiste très bien aux égratignures et aux taches. Il possède une grande étanchéité, offre de nombreuses propriétés antibactériennes, se nettoie aisément et ne nécessite aucun scellant. Par contre, il s’agit d’un matériau qui demande une plus grande attention puisqu’il est plus difficile de le réparer.

Pour tous les styles

Bien qu’il convienne particulièrement bien aux espaces contemporains, le quartz peut s’adapter à tous les styles grâce à sa diversité de couleurs et d’épaisseurs. Il s’agit d’un matériau idéal pour les comptoirs de cuisine, le mobilier, les planchers et les vanités de salle de bain. À l’intérieur, ses applications sont nombreuses, mais le quartz n’est pas adapté pour l’extérieur. Granit Castello met à la disposition de sa clientèle une grande variété de produits de quartz qui permettra à nos clients de constater le potentiel de ce matériau et d’en distinguer les différentes subtilités. Chez Granit Castello, une de nos plus grandes préoccupations est d’offrir des pierres de première qualité.

Nos couleurs

Consulter nos différents fournisseurs pour voir les Quartz disponibles.

Contacter un conseiller

Pour obtenir de l'information sur ce produit

Demande d'information